IHYF: MISHAL MOORE. IF YOU DON’T KNOW YOU BETTER GET ON IT!

Been feeling this young woman since the Spring. Please check out Mishal Moore. She is awesome without the comparisons. However for reference sake, her voice has the jazzy, mellow sweetness of Jill Scott with some jamming folksie beats that make her sound a most delicious gumbo of musical flavors. Actually one of the tags on her Bandcamp page is folktronica. I can definitely here that reference in her style.

I hardly listen to the radio. But, if they played more artists like this I would tune in regularly. As for now. I will keep relying on good ‘ole social media and friends for info on some really cool artists.

As of this post my favorite track is IHYFI (I Hope You Feel It). And I do! I feel it fo sho!

Mishal Moore on Bandcamp
Watcha Say Now?

