It’s Becoming Something That’s Impossible To Ignore, And I Can’t Take It

I love today’s prompt. Won’t you share you’re favorite song?

Interestingly enough, I seemed to have invoked the power of Intuu* (thanks for that great word rarasaur) as I wrote to myself last night…

ALWAYS SOUNDS BETTER IN A SONG

Listening to Alicia, yeah I’m in that kind of mood. I’m always singing about waiting for someone and no matter how long it takes. Tonight, the words just didn’t sit right in my soul. I’m not OK waiting for however much longer he will take.

And despite the uneasiness I have with my journey and the time that it has taken, I know there is no other way but forward. Into the darkness I go. Lead by the light I cling to. The light I was born into makes a seamless voyage out of an impossible task. Walking into my destiny knowing I am on the right path although I can’t see the road ahead.

That knowing, just shy of true awareness, subdues my fear. I feel it. It calms me. It tells me to witness the things that make me unsteady as passing clouds. So I do. They float on. With a mysterious ease, I move.


*Depending on when you’re reading this the link may be temporarily unavailable. I’m keeping it attached in hopes that it will be again someday…

 

6 thoughts on “It’s Becoming Something That’s Impossible To Ignore, And I Can’t Take It

      1. I can look for it on my own. I understand the challenge as my link refused to embed. When I finally made it work, I recieved a notice that the link isn’t allowed on this site. Sad, but it can’t be helped some times.

  1. Instead of embedding, you can link to the YouTube video, too– that sometimes works better for me. Or I use my Spotify embed code.

    “The light I was born into makes a seamless voyage out of an impossible task.” What a beautiful sentiment and sentence!

Watcha Say Now?

