Can I Have Your Attention?

Picture the one person in the world you really wish were reading your blog. Write her or him a letter.

For My Audience Of One

*Silent Greeting, For That is My Heart At This Moment*

Why do I get your attention cafeteria style?

How many go rounds till you serve me?

Here I come. Oh look, you’ve run out.

But plenty servings for the next. No doubt.

I’ve lost my appetite for your concern.

And I’m wrong for this? 

You know, but don’t acknowledge.

I hear that, like that tree in the forest.

I grew, waiting on faith to fill my cup.

Lived on broken promises.

And a slurry of biting indifference because You gave up.

I survived in lieu.

The Fallen

The Hungry

This is for You.

Watcha Say Now?

