Ohh It’d Be Good To Get Together

Freaking intentions. Ugh! I intended to catch up on my reading. Yeah…no.

I wanted to comment on some loveliness I spotted in passing. Humph, didn’t happen.

I planned to do some lite cleaning. Lord, it took all damn day!

I called myself browsing and I wound up in Gary Clark Jr. heaven. Sigh, I’m not even going to play myself with a promise of a full write-up on him. He certainly deserves one though.

But that sweet sweet love

Yeah it had me hanging on

So strong and I

I know now…

~ Gary Clark Jr. – Things Are Changing

I know I already stated that it would take me a minute to get on track. Things are moving faster than I anticipated. It might be a little longer. I’m working on some things and I’m clearing out the soul gunk that’s built up. Not bringing it into 2013. However, I think I’ve done about all I can do for tonight. So I will drift off reflecting on my day. And some things the music got me thinking about…

It might be a bit selfish to post when I haven’t caught up with everyone. It’s not intentional. Sometimes I just want to get these thoughts out.

Gary, take it home! Enjoy people.

(Sorry no vid, but the link above will do)

 

4 thoughts on “Ohh It’d Be Good To Get Together

  1. Hi Glorious, As I meet new bloggers, I am always impressed by, not only creative blogs, but those blogs that can create readership, and participate as engaged readers in others’ blogs. That is the reason I have nominated you for the Wonderful Team Member Readership Award. Enjoy it as a compliment. http://wp.me/p2jC53-13f Marsha 🙂

Watcha Say Now?

