Mr. Baby Goose Wished Me Happy Birthday And Other Happenings

This is late. My birthday was last week. I told you I was slow…

Okay! So Ryan Gosling didn’t exactly wish me Happy Birthday.

But his shirtless picture did.

My friend sent me a text with Mr. G sans shirt saying Happy Birthday. Simple, I know. Probably elicits eye rolls, maybe. Phase me if you think it trite? Nope! Ha ha…

Oh you want the pic?  Sigh…Let me think about it.

So in addition to The Goose, the weather down here was ridiculously beautiful. Felt like early spring. It’s usually snowing or freezing rain on my birthday. So to wake up to a blazing skyline and melodic birdsong was a blessing. Last week (which is now 2 weeks ago due to my tardiness) I received unexpected Christmas/birthday presents. The day after my b-day, I also got an email from a dear friend informing me to be on the lookout for a package. I was like wha? Like totally awesome dude! Yeah I had to go there.

Dinner was laid back. Cooked just right by moi and followed with a good wine I discovered. Comida = pan roasted pork chops with mango and curry, basmati rice, and sugar snap peas. Vino = Apothic Red. A caveat about the wine. I’m not a snob or bandwagon aficionado. In no way am I giving a review or anything of the nature. My thing about it, if the vintage is consistent, then I like it. Otherwise I wouldn’t bother to share. Why am I telling you all that? I dunno.

This is not a fishing post. Point of allllll this hoopla over my b-b-b-birthday, it was great. I’m thankful for the small things that led to a day that just felt good. I wasn’t expecting much. This allowed me to appreciate all that it was and not mourn what wasn’t. Best part, I didn’t cry. Shed not one tear filled with “oh what am I going to do with my life?”.

I think that’s a present in itself.

You still waiting on that picture aren’t you?

You read through this entire post, just to see some hairless goose?!

Really?

Baby Goose Wished Me HBDay

…You’re welcome…Heathens!  😛 

Image credit: From my phone. Didn’t I just tell you that? 🙂

35 thoughts on “Mr. Baby Goose Wished Me Happy Birthday And Other Happenings

  1. Ooh, there I was, thinking you’d deprive us of the picture, but then your heart melted and you shared after all! 😉
    A very happy birthday! I won’t apologize for being late because I didn’t know it was your birthday, but I’m certainly happy it was a good one! I can’t understand people who don’t enjoy their birthdays – the one day in the year when it’s totally socially acceptable to have everything revolve around just you! 🙂

    1. Well, I figured, I couldn’t leave ya’ll hanging. I take it, you liked it, huh? 😀

      Thank you for the very happy birthday! I was afraid that I wouldn’t enjoy it as it started out kinda rough. Had to give myself a pep talk. It seemed to have worked 🙂

      1. 🙂 Good. These days are meant to be enjoyed.
        What I did with my last couple of birthdays, was create a “to-do” list, full of things like ‘sing’, ‘dance’, ‘dance outside’, ‘have at least five people sing a birthday song for me’, ‘eat indecent amounts of ice-cream’, ‘laugh out loud’ and other stuff like that. And every time I do one of them, I tick it, or paint over it with coloured pens and once, when I’d had a bit too much of the pre-dinner champagne, I even started kissing them off the list with a thickly-applied lipstick. That works like magic to make it a really special day.
        … so you can try that next year… 🙂

      2. Ohhhhh, I’ll be trying that next year. Thank you for the suggestion! All the things on your list and the way you marked them off made me smile. When I make mine, I think I’ll write my list on a picture of my favorite person, place, or thing at that moment…

        Somewhere, our souls came from the same seed 🙂

  2. Happy birthday Ms. Glorious Mettle. Like me on FB then it will remind me next year when it is your birthday. If left to my own devices, I can’t even remember that I have a birthday!! I’m glad you had a good one, and I enjoyed your goose!! 🙂

      1. Your picture looks like about 12!!! haha How cute! So happy birthday. You can stay 39 forever, you know. Jack Benny did, and you probably don’t even know who he was!!! I’m 61, and when Jack Benny was “39” I thought that was ancient because my dad was younger than that, and I thought Dad was older than worn out socks! Perspective is everything. V’s son turns 43 on Jan 29!!! You’re still a babe. Yikes!!! 🙂 When my mom was alive, it never mattered how old I was, I was always her baby! 🙂

      2. You’re funny Marsha! I know who Jack Benny was. I also loved watching Benny Hill…I had a feeling you would say I was a youngin LOL. Thank you for the compliment though 😉 My mom and brother also see me as “the baby”. I admit when I was 21 I thought 30 was old. Now I call 30 youngish 😀

      3. Well you do look 12. I’m not sure you would want to look MUCH younger than that!!! Life begins at 30, and since 60 is the new 40 I’m only 1 year older than you are!!! hahaha Unfortunately, no one has mistaken me for being 40 recently. oh well. I’m glad to have reached 60 and be healthy and active. Yeah!!! 🙂 Marsha 🙂

      4. I love it, “60 is the new 40”! It did feel like a new life when my friends and I hit 30. Now I’m on the precipice of another journey…look out world! 😀

        You should be happy to reach 60 and be so youthful. I know too many 60 and 70 somethings that act like they’re ready to check out. I know I will not go quietly. I’ll be acting up for as long as I can 😉

      5. You bet! Life is fun and wonderful. Don’t check out until you absolutely have to!!! Then it’s good to be prepared spiritually and in other ways as well. So what would you like to do with your next 30-40 years? 🙂 ML

      6. Well I get sea-sick so I’m not a boat fan. I can’t even ride the Staten Island Ferry without turning green :/
        But I do Love museums. Drove my friend crazy in London because I wanted to go to every exhibit.

  3. Sorry if I forgot… 🙂
    “Happy Belated Birthday to you! 🙂
    ˜”*°•.˜”*°•.˜”*°•.★★.•°*”˜.•°*”˜.•°*”˜
    ¸¸.•*¨*•░H░A░P░P░Y░(¯`’•.¸ *♥♥♥* ¸.•’´¯) ░B░I░R░ T░H░D░A░Y░ (¯`’•.¸*♥♥♥*¸.•’´¯) Hope you enjoyed YOUR special day!
    ║╚╦═╦═╦═╦╦╗ ║╚╦═╦═╦═╦╦╗ ║╚╦╦═╣╚╣╚╦╝╠═╦╦╗
    ║║║╬║╬║╬║║║ ║║║╬║╬║╬║║║ ║╬║║╔╣╔╣║║╬║╬║║║
    ╚╩╩╩╣╔╣╔╩╗║ ╚╩╩╩╣╔╣╔╩╗║ ╚═╩╩╝╚═╩╩╩═╩╩╩╗║
    ¸.•*¨*•.♪♫♫♪Happy Birthday .♪♫•*¨*•.¸¸ ♥Happy Birthday to youuuuu ♪♫•*¨*•.¸.•*¨*•♫
    ˜”*°•.˜”*°•.˜”*°•.★★.•°*”˜.•°*”˜.•°*”˜”

Watcha Say Now?

