this is how i love

this is how i love

when my arms cannot embrace you
i hold you in my heart
when words go on vacation
i’ll give you art

happy valentine’s day y’all
love,
Gloria

                                                                                                                  

Another drop of my love brew. This post is part of my campaign to end the icks of Valentine’s Day. OK maybe it’s not a campaign but a nifty idea.

Related Articles:

Bring On The Love!

The Flower’s Eye

16 thoughts on “this is how i love

  1. I love your work, you’re so talented and creative. This really catches my eye and holds my attention. I hope you have ended the icks of valentines day, you’ve certainly brightened my day and made me smile and that’s a great thing to do for someone else (especially in the cold month of February). Keep designing, painting, making and drawing because you bring a lot of your beauty into other people’s lives through your art.

    1. There you go again making me smile. Thank you so much. You know artistic types (it’s not finished, good enough, blah blah). I decided that I wasn’t gonna over-think it.
      I can’t say enough what it means to know that you and others feel in my creative work what I try to put out there. Thank you again Tracy!
      And Valentine icks walked the plank. Hopefully for good, they’re excellent swimmers though 🙂

  2. Did you make/paint/draw this? It’s beautiful!!!
    I hope you had a great day, full of love and friendship. I was totally focusing on the VDay/One Billion Rising aspect of the day, so that gave me lots of almost-falling tears and a swelling heart at the beauty of so many people coming together for a great cause. I think the romantic aspect of Valentines is much overrated anyway… there’s so much more love to feel than “just” the romantic type. 🙂
    Love and hugs from me to you!

    1. It’s a photo of stacked paper hearts I painted using acrylic on the Sunday comics 🙂 I couldn’t decided which one I wanted to use, I was going to put them away and thought they looked pretty cool like this. I’m happy you like it!
      I missed the One Billion Rising event but it looks like a positive movement. Did you film you and your sister dancing?
      I did have a good day. I got some surprise love greetings from friends. Made be appreciate even more the people in my life, even the ones who linger in the background. And I’m settling in to the fact that when I do love people it can be in a way that feels like romantic love only because I do it so voraciously. It’s just the way I’m wired.
      {{{♥ and HUGS}}} my word sister 🙂

  3. You are so artistic. You should write a little blurb on each photo that you create about your inspiration somewhere in the post. I had NO idea that you had created this picture until I read your comment! AMAZING! Marsha 🙂

    1. Thank you, thank you! Yeah I though of it all late and stuff. Maybe I’ll edit it. But I have it on my mind for the future. 99% of the photos are my creation 🙂 I usually make a note in the post if it’s not mine.

      1. Impressive! I didn’t realize because they look so professional, and lots of people just post little posters that someone has done. Really nice job! 🙂

Watcha Say Now?

