Honestly: Peace Between The Lines

getting thoughts out of my head
getting thoughts out of my head
Dear God, 
Through all my tears I know that I am more blessed than I presently feel. Although it’s not mine, there is a roof over my head. Loneliness comes for extended stays. I’m surrounded by loved ones therefore I’m certainly not alone. I may have limited funds yet my needs are continually met.
I may not have everything I want, when I want, the way I want it. And I know in some ways this is for my benefit. I’m learning the art of cultivating a thick skin while keeping my heart open to love and forgiveness. It’s challenging and most times I don’t know what I’m doing, why I’m doing, nor whom I’m doing anything for.
Please forgive me for the times my mouth gets ahead of me and my eyes are bigger than my reality. Being “in the moment” is an island I keep passing by. So, kindly pardon my tendency to run a song in my head to drown out any chaos I’m in the midst of [internal or otherwise]. Help me remember what it’s like being a child who can’t articulate the frustrations of being human but who understands the catharsis of screaming at the top of their lungs because they can. When forgetfulness persists, accept my apologies for my rage with things out of my control. When commonsense steps out for a spell, please give me the resolve to gracefully confront my mistakes.
You have me where you want me and I know you know my struggle to not ask what’s with the holding queue. I trust you. I may squirm in my seat as I wait for the big reveal but I do trust you. So in my long drawn out way I’m saying Thank You for everything.
Love,
Me
»»»»
9 out of 10 doctors recommend you get your Peace on. OK maybe that’s not entirely true it’s probably like 10 out of 10. So come get some.

Related Articles:
B4Peace Homepage
Kozo & Cheri Asks That You…
July Peace Post From MotherWifeStudentWorker

 

Image credit: GHOOD»GloriousMettle
11 thoughts on “Honestly: Peace Between The Lines

  1. GM, you could have easily addressed this letter to yourself. It screams of self-compassion. I love the tenderness, honesty, and wisdom here. I can feel the inner peace you are feeling from writing this letter. Thank you for sharing. {{{hugs}}} Kozo

    1. Kozo, you’re welcome. I guess I could have addressed it to myself. Then again I might have been all along as I tend to get lost in my writing. Thank you for imparting such wisdom on the rest of us gurus ♥

Watcha Say Now?

