Day One Or Excuse Me While I Shimmy On In Here

I have a knack for cutting it close. No really I’ve done the (omitting pop culture reference) shaved head thing many times to the dismay of friends, family, and total strangers that insisted they could guess my sexual preference based on a hair style…What does that have to do with this post?

Nothing. Not a damn thing.

It’s an example of the scatter brained whimsy that goes on in my noggin. And NaBloPoMo 2013 is the perfect excuse to let the muse run free. She doesn’t get to do it too often because she wonders off into people’s yards (read: sites of other creatives that make her swoon).

Honestly though if I hadn’t listened to my intuition I would have not gone down the rabbit hole that leads to interesting information. Rarasaur led me to BlogHer which led to yeah write and now I’m here doing what I told myself I wouldn’t because it tests my ability to stick to a schedule and actually write instead of thinking about writing.

OK, yeah, so I guess I’m really doing this?

Alright, here we go!

((((((((((((((((((((((((((((((((((((((((((((((((((((((♥♥♥♥))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))

go on now,  get to writing, but first read and comment on posts from other writers @

and

8 thoughts on “Day One Or Excuse Me While I Shimmy On In Here

  1. Hi! Am visiting from the yeah write NaBloPoMo grid. Just saw your ‘bloggers for peace’ badge – that sounds like a nice community to be part of 🙂 This is the first time I’ve done NaBloPoMo. Looking forward to reading more of your posts!

    1. Hey Catherine! I’m a first timer as well. And you can still write for B4P. You never know who you can touch with one post. I’ve taken a look around your site and it really is a wealth of information. It’s good work that you’re doing.

Watcha Say Now?

