Before I Close My Eyes

Sitting here reading posts. We’ll I’m trying to except my eyes keep glazing over. It’s not my glasses. I checked. They’re as clean as they’re going to get. God, I can’t afford to go blind but I’ve had bouts of extreme blurriness with my glasses on.
I know I’m tired but I’m not quite sleepy. So many thoughts running through my head. Mad at myself for the way I hold back when I write. A quick post takes me two hours. Perfectionist hardly rests. Maybe tonight/this morning. I’ve already come back to this when I should have posted as-is or as close to it as possible.
Have a taste for fresh New York City street vendor pretzels the way they used to be; hot with a slight golden crust, just enough salt, chewy in the middle…
This need to create something that satiates me before I go to sleep is a beast…Thinking too hard. Fingers tired. Backside tired.
Time for bed.

*i just felt like writing something i didn’t spend a millennium on*

((((((((((((((((((((((((((((((((((((((((((((((((((((((♥♥♥♥))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))

Go on now,  get to writing. Don’t forget to read and comment on posts from the gang @ Rarasaur’s NanoPoblano, BlogHer’s NaBloPoMo @yeahwrite, and NaBloPoMo Headquarters at BlogHer.

8 thoughts on “Before I Close My Eyes

  1. It’s nice to just write out a post free-style sometimes. From the reader perspective, I can assure you it’s still Glory-branded and fabulous. 🙂

    Maybe the blurry eyes has to do with exhaustion and not sight? Be sure you’re getting enough rest. 🙂

    (Congrats on your YeahWrite raffle win also! 🙂 )

    1. Yeah, I think it was exhaustion though I am overdue for new specs. I’ve been in “writing limbo” where I’ve written things in a flurry but can’t bring myself to post. Then I stay up trying to think of something to write. I know…I’m special.
      Glad to know Glory is all up in my piece lol 😀
      (I can’t wait to get my book. Cheesing like a Cheshire)

  2. I wish I could be like some people who can compose posts in one fell swoop, perfect diction and grammar, perfect spelling to the point that spell-check functions go to sleep. But, I’m like up you. A half decent peace takes a minimum of more than an hour. Maybe two. Sigh!

    Btw, nice to meet you!

    1. Nice to meet you Mary-Ann!
      Can you believe I tried to post something in 5 minutes, 47 minutes ago? It took me 5 minutes to find a picture I liked. I’m learning that just being yourself can usually make up for the technical mishaps. I didn’t feel comfortable doing it but I’m not against trying it again especially as NaBloPoMo comes to an end.

Watcha Say Now?

