Sunshine On A Cloudy Day

Oh, I did not want to get up this morning. I was wrapped up like a mummy and toasty with thoughts of coffee bouncing in my head.

Well, bouncing coffee would not be fun, but you get it. Turkey day shopping wasn’t on my list of things to do. However, a last-minute decision to keep things simple and at home meant I’d brave the jungles of the late crowd, “Saturdays Gone Wild Edition”. Little did I know, there was a light at the end of my covers.

© GHOOD gloriousmettle.wordpress.com
Image: GHOOD + Glorious Mettle

I’m also taking part in the weekend moonshine at yeah write. Because like why not? It was cloudy and damp and ick out there but I felt all types of partly cloudy happy sunshine when I looked at my twitter interactions and realized I won a present! I thought about what I was giving myself for Christmas. Yes I do those things and you should too. Now I have one less gift to buy. Oh yeah I likes the gifts baby.

Please allow me this moment of glee to tell you that I’m getting The Equals in Print, Vol. 1. In this book, “thirty creative women document their journeys”. I think it’s the perfect thing for me. How did Natalie know? As I navigate my life through this bloggy blog here, I’m inspired by what moves others to express themselves artistically. I’ll go as far as to say you should look into giving the book to any creative person in your life.

As for my adventures in grocery land, I got what I needed. I also came across three books I’d like to have. Where The Sidewalk Ends by Shel Silverstein, On The Night You Were Born by Nancy Tillman, and The Wolves of Midwinter (The Wolf Gift Chronicles #2) by Anne Rice. Sometimes adults need a nice talking to and that’s why I love children’s books. They have such great imagery. Silverstein’s use of text and pictures is whimsical and captivating. I haven’t read an Anne Rice novel in a while and Wolves seems like a good curl up in bed read. Of course I have to read the 1st one. Hmm, I’m sensing a Christmas gift list in the air 😉

((((((((((((((((((((((((((((((((((((((((((((((((((((((♥♥♥♥))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))

Post inspired by:

Go on now,  get to writing. Don’t forget to read and comment on posts from the gang @ Rarasaur’s NanoPoblano, BlogHer’s NaBloPoMo @yeahwrite, and NaBloPoMo Headquarters at BlogHer.

3 thoughts on “Sunshine On A Cloudy Day

Watcha Say Now?

