The Business Of Today

Right now I feel like The Little Engine That Could…I think I can post. I think I can post…I’m not even stuffed (anymore). Pretty sleepy though. Hopefully you all had as good a Thanksgiving as you could. I say it this way because I don’t assume everyone has family, friends, or even people they can kind of tolerate to spend the holidays with. From now till February it can get pretty rough if you’re on your own for one reason or another.

If no one else said it to you, HAPPY THANKSGIVING!!!! And if you heard it all day and you’re over it quicker than a Black Friday sale, HAPPY THANKSGIVING ANYWAY. NO BACKSIES!!!!

Getting ready for bed. Thinking about the day and all the things and people I am thankful for. If you’ve been here long enough, you know I don’t need a special occasion to do that. I’m not on some hyper spiritual kick either. Simply, I tried living the hard-headed way and it didn’t work. It’s a lifestyle change. Not a ‘until I get x y z’, phase. The natural ebbs and flows get worked through; I can’t set them aside for later.

My parting thought developed as I worked on my photo and considered what I really wanted to write to you all. The last remaining leaves of autumn before winter steals their color are great for nostalgia. Very easy to miss the fact that I’m looking at a fading beauty relishing what’s was probably its last sunset. Hope the message speaks as clearly to you as it did to me.

Good night Loves. Be safe.

© GHOOD gloriousmettle.wordpress.com
Image: © GHOOD + Glorious Mettle

((((((((((((((((((((((((((((((((((((((((((((((((((((((♥♥♥♥))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))

Go on now,  get to writing. Don’t forget to read and comment on posts from the gang @ Rarasaur’s NanoPoblano, BlogHer’s NaBloPoMo @yeahwrite, and NaBloPoMo Headquarters at BlogHer.

8 thoughts on “The Business Of Today

Watcha Say Now?

