If You Can’t See What I Can See

 

I don’t have an issue with skeletons of changing seasons

Naked branches drive my gratitude for the lush bloom now at rest

But this view…

This pocket of life strangled by ignorance

If I told you to guess the location

You would swear it a city-scape

Another day in the life of the Big Bad Concrete Jungle of any metropolis

Wrong and wrong again

Before me the vestige of an idea left to it’s own devices

Not the peaceful community

Dwellings mock you with the “everything is just fine” show

When it’s more like “nobody lives here”

And no one cares

I left the Empire for this?


By the time I looked out the window, darkness ascended upon de kingdom. So a more pleasant and recent pic from the archives serves as the featured image.

Yes, the tile of this post is a nod to the Heavy D & The Boyz song. The chorus is fitting though.

This post was written in response to the Daily Prompt: Through The Window

Go to the nearest window. Look out for a full minute. Write about what you saw.

12 thoughts on “If You Can’t See What I Can See

    1. Hey Marcia! I’m sorry for the late response. I was preparing for my trip. Since arriving things have been good and busy. Unfortunately WP and my phone don’t make a good combo so I wasn’t able to correspond as I planned to 😦
      I hope things are well with you. I do miss our banter 🙂
      Hope you forgive my absence.
      ♥G

      1. Hi G, I wondered if you had dropped off the face of the earth, and didn’t know who to call!!! I know your pain! I was down to that in San Francisco one night. I’m ok with comments if I keep them short, but I hate doing posts that way!

      2. Believe me, I’ve felt really bad about being m.i.a. for so long. Luckily I am able to work from a borrowed laptop. I really should have brought my pics on my portable hard disk with me. I feel like my post would be a lil naked without them 🙂 However, WiFi permitting, I will attempt a check in.

Watcha Say Now?